Map Source: Times of India
Uttar Pradesh

Uttar Pradesh accounts for 80 seats in the Lok Sabha. Hence, it is considered a crucial state for the general elections. The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) led National Democratic Alliance (NDA) won 64 seats in the 2019 general elections. The Mahagathbandhan (MGB) alliance consisting of the Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) and the Samajwadi Party (SP) won 15 seats, while the Congress party won only one seat. The Indian National Developmental Inclusive Alliance (INDIA) is set to compete against the BJP-led NDA alliance and includes the regional Samajwadi Party led by Akhilesh Yadav.


The state of Maharashtra holds 48 seats, which is the second-highest number of Lok Sabha seats. The BJP and Shiv Sena parties were in alliance during the 2019 general election and won 23 and 18 seats, respectively. In 2022, after internal conflicts, the Shiv Sena party split into two factions, with the Eknath Shinde-led faction allying with the BJP and the Uddhav Thackeray-led faction allying with INC and National Congress Party (NCP). The NCP also underwent a split, with the Ajit Pawar-led faction joining the NDA alliance. The Uddhav Thackeray-led Shiv Sena and Sharad Pawar-led NCP are under the INDIA coalition.

west bangal
West Bengal

West Bengal holds 42 Lok Sabha seats. The Trinamool Congress Party (TMC), led by Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee, won 22 seats in the 2019 general election, while the BJP won 18 seats. The TMC is a part of the opposition INDIA coalition. However, it has decided to contest the election in the state alone after a disagreement over seat-sharing with the Congress party.


Bihar accounts for 40 Lok Sabha seats. During the 2019 elections, the BJP allied with the Janata Dal (United) and the undivided Lok Janashakti Party (LPJ) and won 39 seats. The Congress-led United Progressive Alliance (UPA) won the remaining seat.

Map Source: Times of India

The state holds 28 Lok Sabha seats. The BJP won 25 seats in the 2019 general election, while the Congress party and its then ally Janata Dal (Secular) each won one seat. The Congress party, however, was able to attain a majority in the Karnataka Assembly elections in 2023. The INC will be contesting alone for the 2024 general elections, while the JD(S) has joined the NDA alliance.

Subscribe Our Newsletter

Book a Demo

Please enable JavaScript in your browser to complete this form.
How long would you like the demo to be?
Are you using any Analysis tool or had used before ?
LinkedIn, Friends of Friend, etc.